Hooray for Rooibos!

I recently re-stocked up on some rooibos tea I had been trying: tiramasu, vanilla cream, and “magic.” All very tasty.

The only problem was, the tea leaves kept going through my infuser and ending up in the bottom of my cup.

Even if your tea is otherwise enjoyable, choking on the last swig never is…

Yesterday, I tried pouring my water and then dropping the infuser in for a few minutes instead of pouring water over the infuser. No more leaves!

I realize this isn’t particularly groundbreaking after so many months of not writing, but if anybody else is having this problem, you may not have to buy another infuser! Try this method first!

Leave a Reply

