Interesting Sermon

Amber, this is specifically for you, since you commented that this is something you’ve been looking at, too.

There’s a church in Austin, Texas called Gateway. I first heard about them via their pastor’s book, No Perfect People Allowed. Well, I happened to find them online and discover that they do (free) podcasts, so I subscribed. I’m pretty much now convinced that if I lived in Austin, I’d want to go to Gateway Church. The thing I like most about the messages is that they are practical. It’s not all big, theological stuff. This happens to be one of those more theological sermons but it’s about our past being a sort of guide to our calling. It made me think (though I’m not sure if I’ve come to any conclusions yet).

So, here’s the Itunes store link to that sermon: http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?i=25511607&id=250293217

Let me know what you think!

One thought on “Interesting Sermon

Leave a Reply

