Recent Ebay purchases:



His song “Lost at Sea”? Good stuff. I listened to album samples and it’s sounding like the album is gonna be just as good. I’m excited. For those wondering about his sound, picture if Justin Timberlake and John Mayer had a love child…this guy would be it. JT’s voice, JM’s bluesy/folksy guitar. Or you could just go here and listen for yourself.

Also…



Because my face has officially declared war on me this past month and I figure attempting to treat my face would probably be a better option than just ripping if off.

And this…



“just cuz.”

Believe it or not, I have been learning something these past few weeks: I am not above shortcomings; I am not above questions. I think if we go for awhile without botching things up, it’s really easy to fall into the trap of thinking, “Hey, I’m starting to get the hang of this.” Granted, there’s nothing wrong with confidence. Except when we exchange confidence in God for confidence in ourselves. Then it becomes aproblem. See, if we’re in Christ, we don’t have to worry so much about sin. When we dare to take some steps on our own, though…that’s when we’re pounced on. At the moment, I am recovering from such a pouncing and trying to figure out the best way to work through things. It’s not a black and white matter. I have some questions which are being answered through experience and through prayer. I have other questions that are still looming. And for those I know I need to be spending more time on my face and less time on my feet. Still, I know that God is faithful and that there’s something I need to gain from these experiences. He’s preparing me for something I’ll face down the road, I’m sure.

However, I’m still navigating some fairly tricky waters, so prayer is much appreciated…

Leave a Reply

