Once again, I should be working on school stuff right now, haha. Funny how that’s how I started my entry last week, too…hopefully this will not become a pattern. I have too much to do for it to become a pattern.


My Generation: worth a listen (album comes out in May!).


Demotivators: worth a glance (if you get sarcastic humor, anyway). Thanks to my co-worker James for providing that funness. Actually, much fun was had at work tonight…maybe too much, haha. Usually we cut up some between phone calls, but for whatever reason, by like 8:00 tonight, we were just worthless. We were playing with JT’s exercise ball and looking at Demotivators, haha.


I am so thankful for this girl. I hope she always knows how much. I still say our “Canadian Mafia” picture and Guestbook signature are pretty awesome (if you don’t know what I mean, read the previous entry).


I desperately want to get through school. It’s just so much right now, and I’m struggling with the load of it all. 5 more weeks. Then…we’ll see. At the moment I’m kind of having this inward battle: the “nonsensical” side– God wanting me back in Canada this summer versus the “logical” side– I need to work this summer and save up money for seminary (something I would very likely be unable to do in Canada). Decisions, decisions. I’ve only been back a week, and already I’m so tired–and I mean tired in every sense of the word.


I still really miss Canada. The other day I posted in my MySpace blog that it’s hard being in this limbo of sorts between now and later. Especially when the now is so unappealing and the later is much more appealing. But, it’s taken a lot of nows to get me to this later. And, as I said in the last entry, this later has been one crazy, only-God-could-have-dreamt-it ride. Who am I to doubt that God would do any less now than He has before? The now is necessary for the later. It’s a principle that’s gonna be true for the rest of my life. Even if I can’t rest in my circumstances, I will always need to be able to rest and trust in God. It’s a lesson, and yet it seems that no matter how well we think we’ve learned it, there’s always room for improvement.


I trust Him in the now; I want to trust Him more. In the now and in the later.


And yet, despite that fact that “the next step” seems forever away right now, somehow I still know that He’s going to get me right where I need to be, right when I need to be there.


My favorite Bible verse seems appropriate here:


“My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; He is mine forever.” -Psalm 73:26

2 thoughts on “

  1. Dude!! You wrote about me in your blog!! I am now officially SUPERCOOL! Haha I have the first comment in yours too… I can’t wait til I get to read about your adventures in Canadia!!!

  2. I can’t believe there are only 5 more weeks of school!!!

Leave a Reply

