I was “the Chief” at work for the first time ever tonight. (The Chief is there to answer questions…he/she doesn’t have to make calls, you just have to be there…usually sitting behind a desk is involved.) Hail to me lol. Hopefully the power won’t get to my head.


I would have gotten a lot done sitting behind the desk, but once again, major brain rebellion. Except it’s gotten worse. I now not only can’t make myself study, but also can’t make myself do the work to prepare the study guides to study. My brain is just dry. I don’t want to do poorly, I just at this moment don’t know that I can muster up the discipline and recollection needed to take me through the end.


Still debating going to Birmingham to see Superchic[k] in June. I found out it’s a free concert. But I’d have to have gas/hotel money, and good directions. And, though I’d love to go early and help them set up and everything like I did last time, I don’t want to intrude and assume that’d be ok. As a child, I was bad about wearing out my welcome, so as an adult, I’m extremely careful about that. Any thoughts, anyone? Anyway, that’s all I know. I’m going to try to do something productive now.

9 thoughts on “

  1. i don’t want to call myself a co-lin alumni just yet- ha ha ha.. just kiddin’.. i gotta face the truth and be a big girl and move on.. buh- have a great day!

Leave a Reply

