Hey, all.


I witnessed something today that brings a question to mind… I saw this couple saying goodbye by the girls dorms. Ok, I had time to call my parents and talk, and go to Hampstead’s and get a Creamice. When I got back, they still weren’t done saying goodbye. To me, this seems insane. I mean, it took me like 15 minutes to say goodbye to my dog before we put her to sleep. It’s not like these people are knowingly parting forever. Maybe it’s because I’m not part of a “couple.” Maybe you can’t understand these things unless you’re personally involved in them..But, I mean, come on. So my question is, how long should it really take a couple (in normal circumstances) to say goodbye?


*Random cool thing I learned today: the word “wilderness” in Hebrew (mitbar), comes from 2 other words that, when translated, mean “God speaks.” Very interesting, especially in context of Elijah, Paul, Jesus, John the Baptist, Moses… Also interesting when we put it into personal context of our own lives (whether it’s physically “getting away” or being in a spiritual/emotional/physical/mental type of “wilderness”).


*Random cool thing I learned (on my own) today: 2 Timothy 1:14 “With the help of the Holy Spirit who lives within us, carefully guard what has been entrusted to you.” God has entrusted so many things to us: spiritual gifts, friends, family, this campus, His message(s), the list goes on and on. How are we doing in guarding it? Are we being faithful? Are we being good stewards? I know I’m definitely not always a good steward, especially in praying for this campus where God’s placed me (for some crazy reason..). Therefore, I’m planning to go to the prayer walk tonight, even though I can only go for a few minutes (I have a class). But… at the same time, remember 2 Timothy 1:12 “…I know the One in Whom I trust, and I am sure that He is able to guard what I have entrusted to Him until the day of His return.” We also have to remember that at times, we have to entrust people, situations, etc. to God’s care and leave them in His hands. It’s an awesome give-and-take…We must be responsible for what has been entrusted to us, but it’s like at the same time, God wants us to entrust those things to Him. That’s when we’re truly being good stewards of those things He’s given us.


It’s awesome weather, and you deserve to have an awesome day! So go have a great day…go on, go!

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

